New Year, New Look

Thanks to my friend’s suggestion to visit the new(ish)ly reopened Georgetown H&M,  my couch got a makeover for 2014! I have long had a vision for my living area (alas area, not room): a gray and white color pallet with pops of pink and turquoise, and six months into my lease it’s starting to get there.

couch with pillows_front

I didn’t take a before picture, but just know that the two gray pillows used to be two turquoise patterns that didn’t quite match. 

Thanks to my H&M finds (zebra and gray velvet  pillow cover)s I think I just need one big, square pillow to pull it all together.  I will post more as the room comes together – my new rug is en route!home decor post white couch striped pillows in dc living room

Unaware that H&M even had a home collection, I was pleasantly surprised by the assortment of trendy pieces (sequined table runners, scottie dog sheet sets) and cute basics (velvet pillow covers in so many hues, a white ruffled shower curtain). Icing on the cake? SO affordable.  

Here are a few of my other favorites from H&M home:

What are your favorite home decor destinations?

Leave a comment